Sticky Your Rig's Benchmark Scores

Discussion in 'Gaming and Benchmarks' started by Force Flow, Oct 9, 2005.

  1. Patch

    Patch

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    California
    Just got my 4870x2 today so I had to test it.

    19684 3DMark06

    Used rig in the sig, but E8400 was at 4.0Ghz and 4870x2 with 790 MHz GPU clock and 980 MHz Memory Clock (GPU OC only added 243 to the total benchmark score).

    (Yesterday, I was only getting 11122 with my 8800GT on the same rig).
     
  2. liambl

    liambl Folding at home.

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,126
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    3DMark06 is no longer a good benchmark, if it ever was. Real world gaming scores are a better (especially the new ones which scale multi-GPU well). If 3DMark 06 was accurately benchmarking that card, then the score would be around 25,000-30,000
     
  3. Patch

    Patch

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    California
    I like the way you think.

    Subjective gameplay is the important benchmark, of course.

    Playing beautiful GRID last night smooth as silk at 1920X1200 with everything on Ultra/High and 8XMSAA........you can't post that experience in the forums.
     
  4. jeromebrill

    jeromebrill

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Just for laughs - 3Dmark06 - 4786

    I guess not bad for a socket 478 and AGP :)
     
  5. pam123

    pam123 Computing Professor Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2001
    Messages:
    12,270
    No it isn't but it''s time to start thinking about that next build:)
     
  6. Johnny51977

    Johnny51977

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto Ontario Canada
    I have a dv6746ca and i ran 3dMark06 on the laptop running 2 x 1gig of ram that was in the laptop when I bought it my score was 1706 3dMarks and then I took that 2 x 1gig out and put in 2 x 2gigs same speed ram and ran the 3dMark06 and scored 1706 nothing changed. but my laptop takes under 35 secs to boot to desk top by my Timex stop watch.
     
  7. jeromebrill

    jeromebrill

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Yeah I wish I could. I'm eyeing the i7. First It was the 6600 core 2, then quad. By the time I actually ever have the money it will be a super computer compared to mine.

    I upgrade the GPU to a Sapphire 3850 HD "$135" from a 7800 GS OC. People are getting around $130 or more for their 7800's on ebay. Even more with as specific bios number which can be flashed for macs. Mines was that # so will see what I get. So it's a wash money wise. As for score. Ran OC auto catalyst for the Sapphire card. New score 4898. Yayyyy lol not
     
  8. Jester

    Jester

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Has anyone run 3dmark Vantage yet? I got the low low score of P5606. The P means i used the performance preset. I was sad. I need a new video card. I need to go down load 3d06 so I can feel better again.
     
  9. ultrazls1

    ultrazls1

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Well I just got my i7 920 rig together with a 4850 vid card. Overclocked the 4850 to 690/1125. Everything else is stock. Running windows vista 64 bit.

    ran 3dmark06 and got...

    14,010 overall
    2.0=5314
    3.0=6150
    CPU= 4976

    is that where I should be?
     
  10. pam123

    pam123 Computing Professor Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2001
    Messages:
    12,270
    We need to know the rest of your specs so we can compare your scores to similar rigs with posted benchmarks.
     
  11. ultrazls1

    ultrazls1

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    The 920 is stock clock.

    6 gb (3 x 2gb) G skill ddr3 tri channel 1333mhz ram. Gigabyte motherboard ud3R. Antec 900 case. 650 watt power supply. Only thing overclocked or modified is the card.

    I compared it to other scores on 3dmark website with my card and processor while using vista 64 and it looked like I was right where I should be...maybe even a little above average.

    ?
     
  12. the_almighty

    the_almighty

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    my super 1M is 22 secs gt a dual core n i cnt overclok dnt knw how 2
     
  13. David M

    David M Techphile.

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    9,092
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay
    Just ran 3DMark06. Score: 17879.

    Super Pi out to one million digits. 12.006 seconds.

    E8500 clocked to 4.017GHz and two EVGA 8800 GTS in SLI at factory clock speed.
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2010
  14. jeromebrill

    jeromebrill

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    It's been a long time. Let see here, old score was 4898 lol See above ^ 12-22-08

    Finally built a new system with tax money. All new parts except case.

    3Dmark06 - 20957 :)

    I'll be posting some pictures soon in case mods. I used an older case but refeshed it, paint, news fans ect..

    Asus Maximus lll formula Mobo - i5 750 2.66 @ 3.4 - Corsair Hydro H50 - Patriot i5 Viper II 4GB PC12800 DDR3 - XFX Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Ultra LSP750 750w - Win7 pro, 7.4 - 7.8 - 7.7 - 7.8 - 5.9
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2010
  15. pam123

    pam123 Computing Professor Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2001
    Messages:
    12,270
    Looking forward to it.:)
     
  16. jeromebrill

    jeromebrill

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    I got some pictures uploaded now. Theres a link in my sig.

    or here lol
     
  17. orbrit

    orbrit

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Oregon
    Just ran my first ever build.
    SuperPi 1M in 12 seconds.

    3DMark Score: 16828
    SM 2.0 Score: 6537
    SM 3.0 Score: 7634
    CPU Score: 5246

    ECS P55H-A mobo, Intel Core i5-750, 2x2Gb G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600Mhz, Sapphire Radeon HD5770, Corsair 550W PSU.
    Only change from stock is base clock on i5 set to 166.
     
  18. David M

    David M Techphile.

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    9,092
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay
    I just ran "HyperPi" on my new computer which is a i7-860 and got 20.764 seconds. SuperPi on my old computer with an E8500 got me 12.006 seconds. There must be a difference between Hyper Pi and SuperPi.

    Running Super Pi on my new computer I got 12 seconds but there was no decimal results...strange.

    Just ran 3Dmark06 and got 20685. This is with an i7-860 overclocked to 3.374 GHz and two Nvidia 8800 GTS 512's in SLI. My new CPU added to the score.

    With a little more overclocking I could probably beat your score Jerome. :) Looks like we have the same motherboard. I cheated and used the automatic overclocking...time to get serious and do some manual overclocking.
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2010
  19. ryuk999

    ryuk999

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Hyper pi 1M
    16.478 seconds

    Q9550 @ 3.19Ghz
    GA-G31M-ES2L
    4GB PC6400 OCZ
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2010
  20. orbrit

    orbrit

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Oregon
    New 3dMark results after adding a 2nd HD 5770 in Crossfire.

    3DMark Score: 20836
    SM 2.0 Score: 8251
    SM 3.0 Score: 10443
    CPU Score: 5164