Fix PCM Website

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Issues' started by SARGE, Jan 26, 2017.

  1. SARGE

    SARGE The Preacher Man

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2000
    Messages:
    6,928
    Location:
    Texas
    It's slow as Christmas tonight. I used 2 different Internet providers and several browsers so not on my end.
     
  2. EzyStvy

    EzyStvy Computing Professor Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,276
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    The site seemed slower then normal a couple of hours ago... But I had disabled my uBlock...

    Now either way with uBlock or not, the site seems normal.
     
  3. Floppyman

    Floppyman Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 1999
    Messages:
    7,608
    There are some backup jobs that run overnight that might temporarily slow down the site. Everything seems fine this morning.
     
  4. bob

    bob

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 1999
    Messages:
    3,948
    Location:
    LA, CA
    No link to forums.

    Now I see it From firefox win 10 but not from firefox on XP

    On XP you must click a white box with 3 horizontal lines in the banner.

    Ok now I see you must have a greater screen size for it to fit.
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
  5. Floppyman

    Floppyman Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 1999
    Messages:
    7,608
    The new layout is adaptive to screen resolution to be more mobile friendly (i.e. provides a good viewing experience for smart phone all the way to desktop PC). All the links will always be there - but if screen resolution is too small you may get the mobile version of the site, where the links will show up under the white "hamburger" menu on the top right side.