x1950pro wont fit!!

Discussion in 'Home Theater and Automation' started by IneedanewPCguy, Nov 19, 2006.

  1. IneedanewPCguy

    IneedanewPCguy

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    92
    Ive got a x1950 pro that I'm having a hard time fitting into my Asus P5eb MB. The GD :mad: thing will not "click' into the PCIE slot. It's the front portion that won't lie into the slot.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. newbuilder14

    newbuilder14 Not so new

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,576
    Location:
    Maryland, United States
    Are you putting it into the PCI-E slot? The black one?
     
  3. Tin

    Tin Stereo junkie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,444
    Location:
    Just North of Fort Pontchartrain du Détroit
    I had the same trouble with an X800GTO that I installed in my friends ASUS board...turned out there was a capacitor in the way I had to bend a wee bit.
     

Share This Page