Window shaker

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by David M, Oct 17, 2005.

  1. David M

    David M Techphile.

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    7,884
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay
  2. DonVito

    DonVito

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    488
    Location:
    Billings, MT
    Hmm, I just see the guy jumping around, no shaking or anything. Am I missing somethin?
     
  3. Trent Steel

    Trent Steel

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB, Canada
    Make the window about a quarter of your screen size.
     
  4. rspassey

    rspassey ~ Ryan ~

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,515
    Location:
    Jackson TN
    Same I only see the guy jumping..
     
  5. DonVito

    DonVito

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    488
    Location:
    Billings, MT
    I got it to work in IE but not in Firefox.

    I wonder how they do it.
     
  6. rspassey

    rspassey ~ Ryan ~

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,515
    Location:
    Jackson TN
    Apparently it doesnt work in opera either, but it does in IE and wow that is pretty neat...
     
  7. kram

    kram

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2000
    Messages:
    7,838
    Location:
    Georgetown,KY,USA
    You can do that with an ordinary JavaScript - to have it sync with the flash, you would probably have some form of code within Flash change the windows size.

    kram
     
  8. Force Flow

    Force Flow Barefoot on the Moon! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2002
    Messages:
    14,145
    Location:
    Northeastern USA
    hah, that's pretty cool! Nice find!
     
  9. Jaggannath

    Jaggannath Gremlin Overlord

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    2,385
    Location:
    Australia
    Pretty funny... works in IE for me
     
  10. tigstah

    tigstah

    Joined:
    May 25, 2002
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    cap city va
    it works for me in firefox.
     
  11. Colonel Sanders

    Colonel Sanders Resident AMD enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,445
    Location:
    Kansas
    Firefox 1.0.7, it resized my window than the guy started moving my window. He is annoying. . . It's really discomforting to know that a web-application can do that, can anyone else imagine pop-ups where you would have to chase the close button??

    L J
     
  12. LA22

    LA22

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    NY
    Thats what task manager is for:p
     
  13. weremonkey

    weremonkey

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    that is very amusing, i found it amazingly funny
     
  14. Stryker

    Stryker It can never be too quiet

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,090
    Location:
    Downtown Canada
    Or Ctrl+W (close window) ;)

    That is pretty cool. I've seen javascript that makes the screen shake around, but never sycronized with movement like that. :cool:
     

Share This Page